Skip to content

The 2020 award recipients are Professor Deborah White from SAHMRI, Professor Bogda Koczwara from Flinders University, Dr Kerri Beckman from UniSA and Professor Lisa Butler from the University of Adelaide.

Professor Butler, who is a Cancer Council Beat Cancer Project Principal Research Fellow and heads the Prostate Cancer Research Group at SAHMRI, said the award will support fresh prostate cancer tissue collection and biobanking from consenting patients who are undergoing surgery for prostate cancer in Adelaide.

“This collection is essential for my research program, which is unique in its use of fresh and archival prostate specimens to maximise clinical translation of our laboratory research findings,” she said.

We are incredibly proud to be recognising each of these exceptional researchers through this award, which we know will enable them to further progress their work and make a real difference to cancer research in our state. And it’s only possible because of your generous support. Thank you!